HONOLULU FIRE COMMISSION

CITY AND COUNTY OF HONOLULU

650 SOUTH KING STREET, 9TH FLOOR HONOLULU, HAWAII 96813 Phone: (808) 723-7321 Fax: (808) 723-7397



JAMES S. WATARU CHAIR

ARNOLD WONG VICE CHAIR

DR. JOSEPH W.C. YOUNG

MAX HANNEMANN

CHARLOTTE NEKOTA

STEFANIE LEE

WILLIAM HONG

Minutes of Public Hearing Honolulu Fire Commission Rules Honolulu Fire Department Headquarters Honolulu Fire Department Auditorium Tuesday, January 16, 2018

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u>: Vice Chair Wong and Hearing Officer Arnold Wong called the public hearing to order at 1:30 p.m.

<u>IN ATTENDANCE</u>: Fire Chief Manuel Neves (HFD), Lionel Camara Jr. (HFD), Scott Lawton (HFD), Ron Rico (HFD), Socrates Bratakos (HFD), Nathan Ramos (HFD), Keith Yasui (HFD), Sheldon Hao (HFD), Lance Gaspar (HFD), Mark Nakagawa (HFD), Dave Miguel (HFD), Jeff Hooker (HFD), Jolyn Priesto (HFFA), Bobby Lee (HFFA), Mike Kaneshiro (HFFA), Daisy Camile-Miyashiro (HFFA), Randall Ishikawa (Corporation Counsel), and Nadine Murata.

HONOLULU FIRE COMMISSION RULES:

Vice Chair Wong stated that the Commission has received two letters, one from the union and the other from the Fire Chief and asked if there was anyone from the public who would like to give testimony. None was provided.

Vice Chair Wong closed the rules of the public hearing at 1:33 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by: Nadine Murata, Secretary.

KIRK CALDWELL MAYOR APPROVED:

ARNOLD WONG, Vice Chair